Program      (Detailed program will appear HERE)
The program is composed of four sessions. Each session starts with a lecture and continues with practical exercises. For practical exercises, the users will be provided with a cookbook, installation files and necessary data.
For this workshop, a preliminary experience with Jana2006/Jana2020 is not needed.

Schedule of the workshop (Prague time):
Session 1, Monday 25 April 2022, 1-5 p.m.
Lectures: Magnetism, Magnetic symmetry, Representation analysis
Session 2, Tuesday 26 April 2022, 1-5 p.m.
Introduction to Jana2020, application to 3d magnetic structures
Session 3, Wednesday 27 April 2022, 1-5 p.m.
Introduction to superspace, application to modulated structures
Session 4, Thursday 28 April 2022, 1-5 p.m.
Magnetic superspace groups, solution of modulated magnetic structures
Each participant should have a laptop or PC with operating system Windows10, with Administration rights. The minimum screen resolution is FullHD (1920x1080 pixels). Installation of all necessary software will be done at the beginning of the workshop.
Workshop cookbook
Participants will be provided with the latest version of the Jana2020 Cookbook. The Cookbook cumulates detailed instructions for all examples presented so far in some of Jana2020 workshops.
2Thomaz Andrade
3Pengyun Chen, Bremen
4Zheting Chu, Shenzhen
5Shimao Deng, Shenzhen
6P. Pandi, Tamil Nadu
7Monika Gamza, Preston
8CMN Kumar, Zagreb
9Hari Nair, El Paso
10Miguel Pardo, Zaragoza
11Fabio Sce, Zaragoza
12Federico Cova, Zaragoza
13Vitalii Shtender, Uppsala
14Juan Pablo Bolletta, Caen
15Raul E. Carbonio, Cordoba
16Ana Larralde, San Martin
17Nadine Lammer, Munich
18Srikanta Goswami, Prague
19Margarita Dronova, Moscow
20Naveen Kumar, Zagreb
21Yongsheng Zhao, Desy
22Rahul Kumar, Bangalore
23Fred Montalvo Amanca, Lima
24Jakub Obuch, Praha
25Ce Tao, Beijing
26Michal Jambor, Brno
27Shao-Liang Zheng, Harvard
28Andrey Dyakonov, Moscow
29Natalia Katorova, Moscow
30Avantika Hasija, Bhopal
31Koushik Mandal, Bhopal
32Shubham Som, Bhopal
33Anila M Menon, Bhopal
34Yogesh Dhasmana, Bhopal
35Alexander Golubnichiy, Moscow
36Andrei Alex Bardin, Moscow
37Sai Pranav, Bangalore
38Shashwat Singh, Bangalore
39Rishikesh V, Bangalore
40Krishnakanth Sada@materials, Oxford
41Yinlin Chen, Manchester
42Luana Caron, Bielefeld
43Marija Zoric, Zagreb
44Mijanul Islam, Siliguri
45Suchandra Goswami, Neotia
46Long Nguyen, San Diego
47Hector Cein Mandujano, Maryland
Registration to this workshop is open.
For registration please send e-mail to Michal Dusek,
Connection to on line workshop
The workshop is organized wioth help of Zoom. Participants are required to install Zoom before the event. Detailed zoom instructions will be distributed before the workshop.
The workshop is organized by Department of structure analysis at the Institute of Physics and Special interest group on aperiodic crystals at ECA.
Participants will use their favorite methods and transportation tools to reach their laptops and computers.
There are no registration fees for Jana workshops. Consequently, no financial support can be provided.