Program      (Detailed program will appear HERE)
The program is composed of six halfdays. Each halfday starts with a lecture and continues with practical exercises. For practical exercises the users will be provided with a cookbook, installation files and necessary data.
For this workshop a preliminary experience with Jana2006 is not needed.

Schedule of the workshop (Prague time, i.e. GMT+1):
7 December 2020, 1-5 p.m. Basics of Jana
8 December 2020, 1-5 p.m. Twinning, disorder, rigid body
14 December 2020, 1-5 p.m. Modulated structures
15 December 2020, 1-5 p.m. Powders (standard and modulated)
14 January 2021, 1-5 p.m. Electron diffraction course
15 January 2021, 1-5 p.m. Electron diffraction course
Each participant should have a laptop or PC with operating system WindowsXP or higher, with Administration rights. Installation of all necessary software will be done at the beginning of the workshop.
Workshop cookbook
Workshop cookbook cumulates examples from all Jana workshops. The latest version together with example files and installations files is available in jana page: (> 100MB). THE LINK IS UPDATED AFTER THE WORKSHOP, NOT BEFORE!
1Oualid Mokhnache, Tunis
2Bezzerga Djamel, Algeria
3Michal Hegedus, Brno
4Bohumil Dymacek, Brno
5Paul Simon, Dresden
6Iryna Zelenina, Dresden
7Penguyn Chen, Bremen
8Oleksandra Veselska, Prague
9Jean-Louis Paillaud, Mulhouse
10Taylan Ors, Mulhouse
11Daniel Rainer, St Andrews
12Leif Carstensen, Darmstadt
13Grant Howieson, St Andrews
14Maciej Zubko, Katowice
15Krystain Prusik, Katowice
16Andre Oliveira, Paris
17Rene Pfeifer, Prague
18Ritobroto Sikdar, Alberta
19Anustoop Das, Bangalore
20Souvik Giri, Oxford
21Trinanjan Dey, Kharagpur
22Nilanjan Roy, Kharagpur
23Achintya Lakshan, Kharagpur
24Amit Mondal, Kharagpur
25Debasmita Swain, Kharagpur
26Suraj Mahato, Oxford
27Subhadip Mallick, Oxford
28Rafal Samp, Regensburg
29Ranjana Rani Das, Grenoble
30Arnold Paecklar, Caen
31Tomasz Poreba, ESFR
32Daphne Vandemeulebroucke, Antwerp
33Ganesan Bala Krishnan, Chonnam
34Jakub Wojciechowski, Neu-Isenburg
35Christian Goeb, Neu-Isenburg
36Sandip Kumar Kuila, Kharagpur
37Jan Drahokoupil, Praha
38Hong Chen, Shenzhen
39Shimao Deng, Shenzhen
40Zheting Chu, Shenzhen
41Xuezhen Feng, Shenzhen
42Ranhao Wang, Shenzhen
43Milan Koci, Praha
44Zuzana Soudna, Praha
45John Kollath, Aachen
46Bowie S.K. Chong, Brisbane
47Rajat Kamboj, Kharagpur
48Stefano Canossa, Antwerp
49Saleh Gholam, Antwerp
50Romy Poppe, Antwerp
51Shu Guo, Princeton
52Igor Maldonado, Rio de Janeiro
53Mylene Hendrickx, Antwerp
54Joke Hadermann, Antwerp
Registration to this workshop is closed.
For registration please send e-mail to Michal Dusek,
The workshop is organized by Department of structure analysis at the Institute of Physics and Special interest group on aperiodic crystals at ECA. The date and program are created according to needs of participants.
Participants will use their favorite methods and transportation tools to reach their laptops and computers.
There are no registration fees for Jana2006 workshops. Consequently, no financial support can be provided.